Sweet Nothings – Volume Two

Sweet Nothings Volume Two SWEET NOTHINGS – VOLUME TWO
First it was spring and then it was fall – no idea where the summer went! We had four fishing trips to the lake, with two really excellent fishing days. Once we had our ten trout in 45 minutes and the next week we had ten in 40 minutes. That’s a real record – but easy to attain on a fully stocked lake. I also discovered that trout salad is even better than salmon or tuna – had a sandwich with it last night, topped with alfalfa and radish sprouts. Yummy!
But back to writing – between the 26th of June and the 30th of September, I wrote fifteen more short stories and published them as volume two. The whole process still amazes me. I will finish one story and wonder what the next one could be, wait a few days, and suddenly another idea pops into my head and down onto paper. One day we were driving down the road, saw a woman walking her dog toward a man walking towards her with his dog – and there was a story – Sophie Meets Max. (It can be read here: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/586337 )
These short stories are much easier to proofread as well. I just copy the text over to a blank file, increase the font size to 72, so that there are only a couple of words per line, and the typos show up right away. I also spent the past month updating all of my romance novels, adding an updated list of all of my books to the end of each one. Tedious, but necessary.
The short story from this latest volume that is one of my favorites is Hey, Bob! – I made that one free: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/586361 (I suspect my dad put this one into my head – he had a real quirky sense of humor!)hey bob

Now I must go and upload my new publications to iAuthor. Keeping up with all of this other stuff keeps me away from writing. I have one story finished and another one started for volume three. Two of my sisters have started writing stories to be included – with many thanks from me.
Enjoy this lovely fall weather – and good books.
Jean.

About Jean MacIntyre

I live in Eastern Ontario, Canada with my husband Don and our very spoiled (but very cute cat) Little Bud. In the past, i have had three main careers - firstly as a registered nurse, secondly as a farm insurance underwriter, and now (the most fun one) as an author. To date, i have published eleven books - two children's, three non-fiction, and six 'sweet' romances - the fun stuff!
This entry was posted in Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

