Sweet Nothings – Volume One

The weekend in Gananoque with my five sisters was really great – beautiful weather, great meals, shopping and our annual crafts. This year we made origami flowers. By the time the weekend came around, I had written five more short stories. I had challenged my sisters in 2007 to each write a story of about one thousand words, which they did, so persuaded them to add them to my book. Along with five excerpts from novels I had written, we had our fifteen stories. They all wanted to publish under pseudonyms, but I persuaded them to use their own names, since no relatives or close friends had bought my books on line, so their identities were safe. And their writing is nothing to be ashamed of.
The fifteen stories include photographers, cops, a bookkeeper, a mechanic, a geek, a builder, a farm girl, a baby – and probably some others that don’t immediately come to mind.
While I was working on this project, my mind kept returning to ‘Reunited’ and the fact that I couldn’t come up with a conflict or crisis. It finally occurred to me that the reason was probably because these two star-crossed lovers had been denied a life together in their previous existence, and were now so happy to be together that they didn’t need to experience any negativity.
And now that Sweet Nothings is completed and published, I really am going to hang up my pen, probably until fall. I have sewing to do, rainbow trout to catch, a family reunion to attend, but most of all, books to read. There’s nothing like lying in a hammock by the lake with a good book in hand – once the fish have been caught, filleted and smoked with Jack Daniels pellets, or frozen for later enjoyment. Hurry up, warm weather!
Here’s the link to Sweet Nothings: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/541627
Have a great summer, everyone!
Jean.

About Jean MacIntyre

I live in Eastern Ontario, Canada with my husband Don and our very spoiled (but very cute cat) Little Bud. In the past, i have had three main careers - firstly as a registered nurse, secondly as a farm insurance underwriter, and now (the most fun one) as an author. To date, i have published eleven books - two children's, three non-fiction, and six 'sweet' romances - the fun stuff!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

