REUNITED

One year later, and I have finally finished the sequel to ‘Waiting…’. This one is called ‘Reunited’, and for the first time since I started writing, I ran into a major block. Whoever was feeding me the stories must have gone on vacation, or off to other more important things, because the ideas just weren’t there. One day in early April I sat down, put the pen on the paper and started to write. In a couple of weeks, it was finished, but this one is definitely a ‘sweet’ romance – no conflict, no crisis, and that’s why I was stuck. I just couldn’t come up with anything. Maybe some people have real lives like that? As if!!!
When I was thinking about a cover to represent ‘Reunited’ I really wanted to use the dragon image, but it didn’t make sense at the time. Then when I got to chapter seven, Robert asked Susan what kind of an animal he would be, if he was an animal. This came from a conversation they had about the names she had been given by the other lawyers –bulldog, rattlesnake and honey badger. She immediately told him he would be a Chinese dragon – spiritual, mystical, wise. So now I had a reason for the cover image. I have to give credit for the dragon drawing to my son, Steven. He had created it when he was in high school and I’ve used it as a logo, and now for my cover image, so he gets a small royalty from this one.
Because of the difficulty I ran into with ‘Reunited’ I had decided my writing career was going on hold for a long, long time. But as they say, ‘Make your plans and watch God laugh.’ He must be having a real chuckle right now, because I had no sooner published this one, than I was on to the next project. This one is a compilation of short stories – the kind that people can read while waiting for appointments or commuting to work.
And now I’m getting ready for my annual weekend away with my five sisters – back to Gananoque for four days. Fingers crossed the weather cooperates for us.
Enjoy spring – looks like it may finally arrive!
Jean.
Here’s the link to ‘Reunited’. https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/536412
areunited

About Jean MacIntyre

I live in Eastern Ontario, Canada with my husband Don and our very spoiled (but very cute cat) Little Bud. In the past, i have had three main careers - firstly as a registered nurse, secondly as a farm insurance underwriter, and now (the most fun one) as an author. To date, i have published eleven books - two children's, three non-fiction, and six 'sweet' romances - the fun stuff!
This entry was posted in Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

