Wrapping up 2013

A funny thing happened on my way to finishing my romantic fantasy novel. Put up the Christmas tree and decorated it, attended our camera club Christmas party, finished two more chapters on the book, and was on my way to do some more writing when out of nowhere came the thought that I should publish my books on Amazon as well as on Smashwords.

There then followed a couple of weeks of intensive proof-reading, setting up and checking the table of contents hyper-links, and generally making sure that the books were as perfect as I could make them. My original plan was to only publish three or four books, but I quickly decided if I was going to do it, I might as well do all but the children’s books. (They may be published later…).

Once the books were ready, it was an easy matter to upload the text and the cover images to Amazon. Next was setting up an author page on the U.S. site, as well as the U.K., France and Germany. The first two were easy. Looks like I’ll have to use a translation service to process the other two.

In a totally unrelated topic, we have been having one or two wasps wintering indoors with us every year for the past twenty-three years. This year our resident wasp (name of Harvey) came out of hibernation on Christmas day, hung around on the kitchen window sill and counter, had a drink of water, and then disappeared as soon as the kids left to go home on Friday. Had we been able to hear him, he was probably singing, ‘We wish you a Merry Christmas’.  Lol!

And now perhaps I can get back to writing in the next couple of weeks!!!

In closing, I would like to wish everyone a new year filled with good health, happiness and prosperity.

Jean.

About Jean MacIntyre

I live in Eastern Ontario, Canada with my husband Don and our very spoiled (but very cute cat) Little Bud. In the past, i have had three main careers - firstly as a registered nurse, secondly as a farm insurance underwriter, and now (the most fun one) as an author. To date, i have published eleven books - two children's, three non-fiction, and six 'sweet' romances - the fun stuff!
This entry was posted in Romance, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

