El Error Maravilloso

This blog is dedicated to my sister, Fran, and her Spanish study group for the ‘marvelous’ translation of my book ‘The Marvelous Mistake’ to ‘El Error Maravilloso’. A funny thing happened when I was doing a few scans of the text looking for extra spaces between words and sentences, as well as inverted quotation marks (of which there were a few). I realized that I could tell exactly where I was in the book, with just a few words here and there which closely resembled English. Who knows – maybe someday I’ll decide to learn Spanish…but I doubt it.

 

A little research showed me that there are just 30+ books out of 3,400+ in the contemporary romance category on Smashwords, so this addition is probably quite timely. Time will tell. I have discounted this one ‘free’ until the end of July to see if there is any interest in it.

 

And now it’s back to housecleaning and gardening – too wet to go fishing yet!

 

Hasta la próxima.  (Until next time…)
Here’s the link: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/334169

 

Jean.

Image

About Jean MacIntyre

I live in Eastern Ontario, Canada with my husband Don and our very spoiled (but very cute cat) Little Bud. In the past, i have had three main careers - firstly as a registered nurse, secondly as a farm insurance underwriter, and now (the most fun one) as an author. To date, i have published eleven books - two children's, three non-fiction, and six 'sweet' romances - the fun stuff!
This entry was posted in Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

